2nd blog.

For this research project, I am going to write about Obamacare. The reason why I decided Obamacare is that it is very strange for me America do not have national health care even America is the richest country in the world. In Japan, national health care is very normal for everyone. Whenever I go to the hospital with national health care card, government is going cover 70% of fee. How does American live their life without healthcare? This question came up in my mind when I heard about America do not have the health care. I want to find out mechanism of Obamacare and how it formed in 2010 even though many American people still do not like idea of national health care. I find this website to be useful. As you can see from this website most of developed countries( It is hard to define which country is developed or not so I used Human Developed Index (HDI)) already have national health care act. In fact, if you look at HDI top 20. USA is the only country that do not have national health care act. I still need to find out why America did not have national health care formed until 2010. But it is difficult to find resources.

Leave a comment